By-Elections 2022: PTI snatched Punjab from PML-N

The PTI switches the narrative on the PML-N and reclaims Punjab in by-elections 2022. The leading Party won 15 provincial seats out of 20. However, PML-N only won 4 seats and accepted their defeat.

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf (PTI) is celebrating their win in Punjab by-elections 2022. The party has won 15 out of 20 seats in the province. However, the strong party of Punjab, PML-N, only managed to clinch victory on 4 seats. The independent candidate has won only 1 seat. This result is till now an unofficial final count from Sunday’s polls.

Surprisingly PML-N has accepted their defeat in their own home. According to party vice president Maryam Nawaz, the party should accept the results “wholeheartedly” and “bend down to the people’s choice.” Every single member of PML-N accepted it.

PTI thanked People Of Punjab

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaaf praised the people of Punjab for coming out and cast vote for them. The party have salute the bravery of Punjab’s people. PTI complimented the people by saying you have done a historic win. While saying this PTI also said no foreign power will be between the people of Pakistan and their decision.

“With this historic win you have told the world we are a self-respecting nation. Now whatever the Pakistani people decide, will happen. No foreign power has the right to decide our fate,” a message from the party’s official Twitter account said.

From PP-217, the son of former foreign minister, Makhdoom Zain Hussain Qureshi has fought a by-election. He defeated Muhammad Salman of PML-N. As per form 47, Makhdoom Zain has defeated Salman by a very huge margin of 7,000+ votes. Makhdoom got 47,349 whereas the defeated candidate Salman received 40,429.

The party won the following polls:

PP-288 Dera Ghazi Khan IV
PP-202 Sahiwal VII
PP-83 Khushab II
PP-140 Sheikhupura VI
PP-282 Layyah III
PP-224 Lodhran I
PP-158 Lahore XV
PP-167 Lahore XXIV
PP-170 Lahore XXVII
PP-97 Faisalabad I
PP-90 Bhakkar II
PP-127 Jhang IV
PP-224 Lodhran I
PP-272 Muzaffargarh V

PP-237 Bahawalnagar I, PP-273 Muzaffargarh VI, PP-7 Rawalpindi II, and PP-168 Lahore XXV constituency were won by the PML-N.

Also See: 74th Emmy Awards 2022: The Key Nominees

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *