ICC has announced prize money for T20 World Cup 2022

ICC released a detailed statement about prize money in the t20 world cup 2022. Winner of the tournament will take a hefty $1.6 Million at home.

International Cricket Council (ICC) have announced the prize money for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022. With the title winners taking home a whopping $US 1.6 million. The ICC announced that the winning side at the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 in Melbourne on November 13 would receive prize money of $1.6 million, with the runners-up guaranteed half the amount.

At the end of the 16-team tournament that runs for nearly a month. The losing semi-finalists will each get $400,000 from the $5.6 million total prize pool. The eight teams who exit at the Super 12 stage will receive $70,000 each. Like last year at the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021, a win in each of the 30 games in the Super 12 phase will be worth $40,000.

Tournament WinnerUSD 1,600,000
Runner-UpUSD 800,000
Loosing Semi-FinalistUSD 400,000 x 2
Supper 12 WinsUSD 40,000 x 30
Supper 12 ExitUSD 70,000 x 8
First Round WinsUSD 40,000 x 12
First Round ExitUSD 40,000 x 4
TotalUSD 5,600,000
ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 Prize Money

As many as 16 teams will take part in the eighth edition of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup which is scheduled to be held in Australia. While eight teams have directly qualified for the Super 12 round. The remaining four sides will have to go through a qualifying round, starting October 16.

Afghanistan, New Zealand, Australia, England, India, Bangladesh, Pakistan, and South Africa are the automatic qualifiers. Meanwhile, Sri Lanka, Netherlands, Namibia, and UAE are in Group A. And Scotland, Ireland West Indies, and Zimbabwe in Group B will compete in the qualifying round to make a place for themselves in the Super 12s.

Also See: Frede Rasmussen won F1 ESports Round 3 of Pro Championship

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *