Babar Azam won all the awards of ICC 2022

The King of the Pakistan cricket team Babar Azam won all the major awards of ICC 2022. He Wins Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy For ICC Men’s Cricketer Of The Year.

Pakistan captain Babar Azam has been announced as the winner of the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for the ICC Men’s Cricketer of the year 2022. This was the second major award for the Men in Green skipper. He was also announced as the ICC Men’s ODI Cricketer of the year for the second successive time.

Babar dominated the 2022 calendar year to such an extent. That he was the only batter to score over 2000 across formats. He reached the milestone with ease eventually finishing with 2598 international runs at an average of 54.12. Which is enough to show how consistent he was.

The right-handed batter added eight centuries and 17 fifties in 2022. Undoubtedly making it one of the best years of his career. It was in ODIs that he was at his sublime best, scoring 679 runs in 9 matches. Crossing the 50-run mark in eight of those innings. Scoring three hundred and five half-centuries, implying a failure in just a solitary inning.

Reacting to the awards, Babar said, “I feel humbled to have been voted as the winner of the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy and join the ranks of some of the most iconic and respected names. Who has previously won the biggest and most prestigious individual award in our great sport? I continue to look up to these players as well as champions of the past for inspiration, motivation, and improvement”.

Also See: Novak Djokovic!!! 10th Australian Open and 22nd Grand Slam

Other talented players

Earlier, Pakistan duo Mohammad Rizwan and Haris Rauf were named in the ICC Men’s T20I team of the year. While all-rounder Nida Dar was included in the ICC Women’s T20I team of the year.

The winners were selected following a global vote conducted among an independent panel of prominent media representatives. The ICC Voting Academy whose votes were combined with those of cricket fans from around the world registered to

Winners in the 13 individual categories were based on overall performances and achievements throughout the calendar year.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *